Terence Blanchard & The E-Collective | Live Studio Session

Terence Blanchard  along with The E-Collective performed in the KPLU studios.

Trumpeter, composer and multiple Grammy-winner, Terence Blanchard, has got a brand new bag—and a brand new album.

The album is ‘Breathless’ and it features Blanchard’s new, electric, groove-based band, The E-Collective. In this KNKX Studio Session, the group gives us three songs from the new release; Soldiers, Breathless and Confident Selflessness. Along the way Terence talks to host, Abe Beeson, about the band’s formation, ‘groove philosophy’ and his goal of reaching out to younger musicians with his new music.

Blanchard’s E-Collective on this tour is:

Charles Altura — Guitar
Taylor Eigsti — Piano and Synth
Donald Ramsey — Bass
Chris Baily — Drums

Steve Treseler, Saxophonist In Motion

https://cpa.ds.npr.org/kplu/audio/2018/04/steve_tressler_s_in_motion_quartet_spring_18_01.mp3 We’ve grown accustomed to his face, sax player Steve Treseler had performed in the KNKX studios as a sideman and as a mentor to

Read More »
Share on facebook
Share on twitter

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *